Each questionnaire can be set to active or inactive.
The status is displayed in the list of questionnaires in My Library.
If Inactive, you cannot use the questionnaire to create audits, and it will not appear in your list of available questionnaires when using your app on a tablet. This is also a way to hide (from the app) previous versions of questionnaires or those you have retired, or those you are working on.
You can only modify a questionnaire if it is Inactive. If you change a questionnaire status to Inactive, the system (assuming you want to modify it) will prompt you to make a copy.
If you click Edit for a questionnaire that is Active, the system will automatically change the status to Inactive, and it will prompt you to make a copy. If you do make a copy, you can rename it appropriately. It is a good idea to make a copy as a backup, particularly if the original questionnaire is long or complex.
The system does not automatically re-activate the status. Once you have finished editing, make sure you set the status to Active. It will then be visible to you when creating new audits.
Please sign in to leave a comment.